Readers Cup is a reading competition for young readers. Teams of four to five students together read a set of books, and then compete with other teams to answer quiz questions from the books

Readers Cup began in the ACT in 2020, initiated by Rachael Hind and supported by the CBCA ACT Branch. Our first two competitions were held online, with 2023 being our first live event.





1st place

Canberra Girls Grammar Team 3

Hughes Primary Team 1

Turner School Team 1

Hughes Primary Team 1

2nd place

Canberra Girls Grammar Team 2

Hughes Primary Team 2

Hughes Primary Team 2

Mother Teresa Team 2

3rd place

Hughes Primary School Team 1

Canberra Grammar School Team 1

St Thomas More’s Team 2

Radford College Team 1



Exciting news: Year 7/8 Readers Cup competition coming to the ACT in 2024!